top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristie

See a Need, Fill a Need


Most people would not admit that their Life Motto comes from a 2005 animated movie, but here we go. "See a need, fill a need" has always been my work life motto. Thank you, Robots.

Recently I have made the move from Youth Services in one library branch to Adult Services at another. Honestly, my soul required this change. I was floundering for a bit. It might have been the pandemic, the sheer amount of time I had been doing the same thing (18 years), and it most likely has to do with the fact that I am just a different evolution of my myself. But here we go.

So now we face a new set of work skills, a new audience, and (still) a pandemic. Working with the public is challenging in the best of times, and this current situation is just adding layers of difficulty on an already complex job.

The entire point of this blog is to share ideas and get the word out: if you are also trying to serve the adult population at your public library then I am your people. You are not alone. I'm not alone. Let's do this!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page