top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristie

5.4 The Odd Women Chps 7&8


Chapters 7 & 8 thoughts.

Despite the fact that I still don't think she's really on board, Monica puts in her notice at the shop. She moves in with her new roommate and allows Mr. Widdowson to resume seeing her. I'm starting to really worry about her. Is it me, or is he a creepy stalker or what?


 I can't live without seeing you...If you refuse to meet me, I have no choice but to come wandering about the places where you are. 

This guy is really freaking me out, and I'm worried that Monica can't see it and is only seeing his bank balance. I want to believe she's smarter than that.


Then we meet Cousin Everard and I expected to really dislike him, but he (initially) comes off as a bit charming. He seems to have eyes for Miss Nunn, and does not have hard feelings toward his cousin for her inheriting more of his father's money than he did. I actually loved the end of this chapter as Rhoda and Miss Barfoot discuss why it's better to be a woman.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page